Hello from Chicagoland :)

Isoterica

Hall of Famer
Hi, my name is Kristen, I generally go by "Isoterica" on the web. I am a newer hobbyist photographer, been shooting a couple years, collecting old cameras, now getting into the high end compact cameras too. Anyway I stumbled on this forum and really liked some of the articles on it.. and decided to join. :)

Kristen, welcome and thank you so much for jumping right in with your introduction and that heads up on the X10 being in stock via Amazon.:D I'm very glad you have joined us here and look forward to your involvement. Check out the Site Information section, if you haven't already.

Thanks everyone, and wow, I just got my new Ricoh GRD IV and my Fuji X10 fifteen minutes apart and my eyes [and hands] are zinging back and forth between them not sure what to do. I thought I would have a day between! :D

Thanks everyone, and wow, I just got my new Ricoh GRD IV and my Fuji X10 fifteen minutes apart and my eyes [and hands] are zinging back and forth between them not sure what to do. I thought I would have a day between! :D

Welcome to the forum Kristen. Sounds like your dillema is quite a nice dillema to have -- two new cameras!!! :) Being a X10 owner, I'm biased when I say that the X10 is the best P&S ever made to this day. But keep us updated on your thoughts and experiences about both cameras.

I need to make another Chicago visit! Great place (except in the dead of winter)!

Thanks Olli!